Fanzine X Years Compilation (FZN015D)

It all started with the ramblings of two dreamers, Roi and The Panic Room, when they embarked on this adventure a decade ago due to their common passion. Ten years full of unforgettable experiences, beautiful collaborations and magical musical moments. Ten years full of enthusiasm and struggle despite obstacles and errors that have emerged in the path of these two music passionates and led to a numerous amount of lessons and successes.

Fanzine Project is an event promoter and record label linked to avant-garde electronic music and the disclosure of new video art formats. Since its inception in 2008, the project has been constantly evolving: From the regular Fanzine Club events, to the annual Fanzine Fest, a sound and visual experience in which varied musical styles converge in emblematic locations of A Coruña, passing through the record platform Fanzine Records.

Fanzine Project has celebrated its anniversary by touring around Europe, visiting London, Lausanne, Porto, Madrid and Vitoria, and has even crossed the Atlantic to reach Buenos Aires and Santiago de Chile and thus be able to continue expanding and promoting the Galician culture in the best way: Making the audience smile and dance.

As a final culmination of the tenth anniversary celebrations, Fanzine Project has compiled 16 tracks from different artists in the "10 Years Fanzine" compilation. The musical spectrum of Fanzine Records has extended thanks to this compilation, some tracks have a more defined musical style and focused on the dance floor, and other tracks will be creations that go beyond and do not fit within any particular music genre.

Sixteen original productions created by artists who have already been part of the Fanzine family for some time, together with newcomers: Aiby & The Noise, Death Whistle, Dying & Barakat, EMMA, Francisco Martinez, Francois Dillinger, GarcyNoise, Gönzalo, Irazu, Kitkatone, Oswld, ProOne79, Roi, Santiago Salazar, Snuff Crew, Suso Flores, Víctor Santana and Vystheral